The Seasons Collection

Author: Terri Blackstock
Publisher: Zondervan
ISBN: 9780310342922
Size: 15.29 MB
Format: PDF, Docs
View: 71

The Seasons series from New York Times best-selling author Terri Blackstock and Beverly LaHaye—now available in one volume! Seasons Under Heaven Behind brightly lit windows and on front porches around Cedar Circle, marriages are tested and mended, hearts broken, hopes resurrected, and faith rekindled. Gently uncovering the inner struggles, stresses, and joys that surface among neighbors living on a quiet cul-de-sac, the Seasons series shows us the power of ordinary lives being knit into a strong, many-textured fabric of family and friendships. Showers in Season On the quiet cul-de-sac of Cedar Circle, where neighbors are close friends, fierce winds of circumstance threaten to sweep one couple away. Their Down’s Syndrome pregnancy is shattering news for Tory and Barry Sullivan, but the option Barry proposes is abhorrent to Tory. It will take a wisdom and strength greater than their own to carry them through. Times and Seasons When Cathy Flaherty’s teenage son, Mark, is arrested for selling drugs, more is at stake for Cathy than her son. With Mark in juvenile detention, the single mother of three finds herself struggling over whether to marry Steve Bennett, a man she truly loves. It will take strength and wisdom for Steve to see Cathy through this time of family conflict. Fortunately, he is not alone. Other lives, each with concerns of their own, weave together in a strong show of mutual care and support. And through the hands of this loving community, God moves. Season of Blessing Sylvia Bryan has been feeling weak and tired, but is shocked when her internist finds a malignant lump in her breast. She and her husband can’t understand why God is allowing cancer to attack at a time when their missionary work is going so well. As Sylvia undergoes a mastectomy and chemotherapy, the rest of the neighbors pull together to support her, even while coping with the stress in their own lives.

The Seasons Hereafter

Author: Elisabeth Ogilvie
Publisher: Down East Books
ISBN: 9781608933389
Size: 12.57 MB
Format: PDF, ePub, Docs
View: 67

Vanessa Barton steps onto Bennett’s Island for the first time as if she is stepping into a prison cell. She feels trapped by her marriage, she carries the emotional shackles of a childhood spent as a ward of the state, and she wants nothing to do with the island community. A chance encounter with Owen Bennett sparks off an attraction that brings Vanessa to life, as she discovers something real that eclipses the fantasies of the novels she reads. Owen leads her on a path of self-discovery that forces her to confront long buried feelings and begin healing old emotional scars. Island life shakes Vanessa out of her self-pity but when misfortune knocks once again at her door, she must decide once and for all whether to succumb to the fugue of her earlier days or whether to seize her independence and happiness.

All Around The Seasons

Author: Barney Saltzberg
Publisher: Candlewick Press
ISBN: 9780763636944
Size: 16.84 MB
Format: PDF, Mobi
View: 47

Illustrations and rhymes celebrate what makes each season special, from baby chicks in the spring through a snowman in the winter.

Not Now Honey I M Watching The Game

Author: Kevin Quirk
Publisher: Simon and Schuster
ISBN: 9780684834474
Size: 18.96 MB
Format: PDF, Kindle
View: 89

Characterizes excessive sports watching as an addiction, identifies the ways in which this obsession can compromise relationships, and shows couples how to overcome the sports barrier